Form 3-Day Notice Florida
Form 3-Day Notice Florida
Get

Florida Three-day Notice to Tenant

What Is A 3-Day Notice Florida Form?

A 3-day eviction notice is widely used by a landlord in order to inform a lessee about termination of the lease or rental contract. The most likely reason is non-payment of the rent. However, there may be any type of complaints, for example, the excess of sound limits, damage to the building, pets or any other property. It is also forbidden to sublease the property. It is advisable to give an option to cure the premises within particular period.

However, if a tenant fails to fulfill the terms of the agreement, he/she is provided with a 3-day notice. It gives tenant an ability to settle a problem for three days. Otherwise, a landlord can file in a court for an eviction motion. After a hearing, that may take from several weeks to several months under condition that there is enough evidence for conviction. The lessor usually schedules a date for expelling.

The 3-day notice Florida form should be completed in accordance with the laws of the state. There are three basic steps:

  • First paragraph should be devoted to the information about property and a lessee. (address, date of agreement etc.).

  • Then it is necessary to describe the reason of filling the form. It may be non-payment of rent, violation or notice to quit.

  • The document has to be signed and the Certificate of service should be attached.

Three days counting begins when the notice is successfully delivered to a recipient.